On the restorative properties of chocolate cake

Time is not on my side just now. I feel stuck in an endless game of catch-up with uni work. I am just about finding some time to cook, although the Should-Monster continues to grumble away in my ear about how I ‘should be working’. I’ve baked a little, and am desperately trying to make time to write about it, but for now I can only reflect upon the happiness a slice of home-made chocolate cake with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream can bring to a painfully dull and exhausting day.  I didn’t think to take a photo of my chocolate cake and ice cream until after I’d eaten it, so I thought  I’d post a photo of the flowers my boyfriend bought me yesterday,and which he presented to me at the doorstep, my hair full of shampoo from the shower I was half way through having when he showed up.

Leave a Reply

